Officer Positions

President, President-Elect, Treasurer, Secretary, and Secretary-Elect. 

All officers shall be elected for a two (2) year term

The President shall preside at all meetings of the membership and of the Executive Committee.  President shall appoint standing committees, as well as special committees which s/he may deem essential and shall designate the personnel of those committees with the approval of the Executive Committee.  S/He shall be an ex-officio member of all committees.

In the event of a vacancy in the office of President or during his absence or inability to serve, his duties and powers shall devolve upon the President-Elect.  Like the President, the President-Elect shall be an ex-officio member of all standing and special committees.

The Treasurer shall have custody of all funds of the Association and shall hold them in the name of the Association in such manner as the Executive Committee shall direct.  He shall collect dues and disburse funds as directed by vote of the Executive Committee or of the membership.  He shall prepare the annual budget, keep a record of all money received and expended, and submit an annual financial statement to the members.

The Secretary shall keep minutes of all meetings of the Association and of the Executive Committee.  These minutes shall be typed and kept as a permanent record so that they many be referred to at any time by the members or the officers.  He shall be responsible for any official or individual correspondence which may be required by the Association or by the Executive Committee.  He shall maintain a list of members of the Association and shall be responsible for the preparation and distribution of all notices, ballots, etc., which may be mailed to members.

Nine members of the Executive Committee, Councilors, shall be elected for a three (3) year term.  Three members of the Executive Committee shall be elected each year from a nominating list of six (6). 

Two (2) candidate members shall be elected every three (3) years from a nominating list of four (4) and shall serve a three (3) year term as Candidate Councilors.  Elected candidate members shall be eligible to serve out their term in that capacity as long as they remain members in good standing.  That is, in the event that a candidate member graduates and becomes a regular member, he shall still be eligible to complete his full-term in office.    

The election cycle begins in February with voting concluding in mid March.

Nomination are open year round - use links below to submit nomination.

Self Nomination

Nominate Someone Else

1964 Rahncliff Court


Eagan MN 55122


Office: 612-643-1807

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
Payment Processing